About TGS

Held by Taipei Computer Association (TCA), since 2003, Taipei game show has increased from only thousands of visitors to a must-be place for hundreds of thousands of gamers. Together, we experience the tough time at the beginning, witness the rise of the game industry, and forge our path in such a competitive world. As the first gaming expo at the beginning of the year, and the one and only gaming exhibition in Taiwan, we embrace challenges, overcome difficulties and continue to strive for excellence in this ever-changing world. For the first time, Taipei Game Show 2021 is set to hold events both online and offline, aiming to bring game industry professionals and gamers a whole new level of gaming experience.

Asia Pacific Game Summit (APGS)

To enhance industry communications, Asia Pacific Game Summit (APGS) hosts annual forum at the beginning of the year and several exquisite events in the mid-year. Since 2014, APGS has held approximately 200 speeches and panels, and accumulated to almost 10,000 game industry professionals across the world to participate in. In 2016 and 2017, APGS expanded to Tokyo, Japan, and invited game companies both from Taiwan and Japan to share insights of localized marketing. Also, APGS organizes “INDIE SALON”, which invites the most talented game developers around the globe to share their ideas on game development. APGS 2021 is set to hold the event INDIE SALON ONLINE. Without the limitations of time and space, APGS ONLINE 2021 will continue to share the latest insights to game industry professionals and gamers around the world.

B2B ZONE

B2B ZONE creates a platform for business interactions and copyright transactions. It divides into “B2B ZONE” and “Indie House”. The former focuses on game developers, publishers, third-party payment and advertisers; the latter gathers indie game developers around the globe to share and merchandise their game titles. Also, B2B ZONE sets up a highly efficient business matching platform, serving a wide range of game companies and developers to discover new business opportunities and partnerships. In 2020, “TGS LINK Biz-Matching 2.0”, a new platform was launched to facilitate interactions between game industry professionals 24/7, creating more business opportunities in the ecosystem. Holding a hybrid event with both online and offline activities in 2021, B2B Zone offers an online package tailored for industry professionals who are looking for new opportunities in business.

B2C ZONE

B2C ZONE can be described as a “carnival festival”. With extraordinary stage events, it often attracts enormous fans to take part in. As the first gaming exposition in the beginning of the year, B2C ZONE provides the latest insights and trends to the gamers, including popular console games, online games, mobiles games, 3C entertainments and VR and periphery of eSport. B2C ZONE also includes “Indie House” and “Board Game Wonderland”. The former builds a platform for indie game developers and gamers to interact in person; the latter creates a child-friendly area for parents and kids to play and have fun together. Combining online show with offline events, B2C ZONE offers gamers a brand new entertainment option!

展覽介紹

由台北市電腦公會主辦的「台北國際電玩展 Taipei Game Show」,自2003年起,從僅有幾千人的參觀人潮,到如今已成為全國數十萬玩家每年必到的朝聖地。見證遊戲產業的興起與歷經草創時期的艱辛,台北國際電玩展在世界的激烈競爭中站穩了腳步。作為全球第一檔及台灣唯一的遊戲展會,我們不畏困難,努力前行,始終走在最前端。面對世界的瞬息萬變,台北國際電玩展首度於2021年雙軌並行,舉辦線上暨線下展覽,誓言將為全球產業人士與玩家帶來全方位的最新遊戲體驗。

Asia Pacific Game Summit 亞太遊戲高峰會

為推動產業交流, APGS亞太遊戲高峰會於每年年初舉辦年度大會,年中則不定期舉辦交流活動。自2014開辦至今,累積近200場的演講及座談場次,累積超過海內外10,000多位遊戲產業相關人士共襄盛舉。2016與2017年更拓展至日本東京舉辦,邀請台日遊戲公司代表,推廣在地化行銷秘訣。此外,特別為獨立遊戲規劃的INDIE SALON專場,匯集全球各地優秀的獨立遊戲開發人才分享開發經驗及成就,打造獨立團隊將作品推向國際的舞台。在2021年將規劃APGS ONLINE,不畏時差及地域限制,持續分享產業脈動。

B2B ZONE 商務區

商務區提供遊戲商務人士交流、遊戲版權交易的平台,分為「B2B Zone」與「Indie House」兩大主題區,前者以具規模的遊戲開發商、營運商、金流支付、行動廣告平台為主要展出陣容,後者則是專門提供獨立遊戲開發團隊進行展示與互動,創造平台進行更多交流。商務區提供參展廠商媒合服務,提供眾多不同類型廠商、遊戲團隊商務洽談的平台,成功媒合超過3,000場會議;「TGS LINK 商務媒合2.0」服務於2020年問世,開創全球遊戲產業商務人士,不間斷的線上交流,再創更多商談契機。2021年B2B商務區整合虛實,啟動線上方案,再打造全新的商務體驗。

B2C ZONE 玩家區

玩家區如同一場年度的遊戲嘉年華會,豐富多元的內容吸引廣大玩家族群,展期間眾家大廠舉辦包羅萬象的舞台活動、拉近和粉絲的距離。每年初玩家引頸企盼第一手內容的揭露,涵蓋最熱門的家機遊戲、線上遊戲、行動遊戲、數位3C娛樂應用、VR實境等玩樂體驗,以及最酷炫的電競新品、娛樂週邊等展出內容。其中兩大亮點主題專區「Indie House」與「桌遊樂園」,前者打造了獨立遊戲團隊與玩家無距離的交流互動平台,後者開創親子同樂體驗的場域,活動豐富並受到熱烈迴響,不容錯過。線上展演節目搭配線下實體活動,全新的玩樂新型態,再度滿足玩家的遊戲渴望。